To deactivate or delete your Facebook account, you need to log in and submit a request via Meta account settings. You know Meta Technologies owns Facebook, Instagram, and Meta Horizon. Facebook will provide a deletion date, which will be 30 days after your request.

 

Step 1.

If you are on a PC, go to this link “https://accountscenter.facebook.com/personal_info”. Copy and paste on your browser. Or Click Here

It will look something like this, at the time I am writing this post.

 

 

Step 2.

Then Click on —>>> “Account ownership and control”

 

 

 

Step 3.

After that, Click on—->>>  “Deactivation or Deletion”

Choose any of the two options provided:

1. Deactivate account

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *